Henry’s Long Awaited 1st Pick (or WiFi troubles in The House Of Henry & The Eyes)

I have considered and rejected a host of idea’s before this came to me literally at the last minute as I sat in front of my laptop and looked around the living room of my new abode and became overwhelmed with a certain sense of my place, a sense of myself, and the comfort I share with my significant other (herein know as “The Eyes”).

This warm fuzz reminded me of the time The Eyes drunkenly and adoringly mimed perfectly along to this song after several tequila’s and copious amounts of wine and I realised then how happy and lucky I was at that time, just as I am now. So you could say this is not only my 1st pick, and not just a dedication to The Eyes’ capacity for drunken silent karaoke, but how a set of lyrics, a verse, a chorus, a phrase, a beat, a tune or even the space in between it all can summarise a particular point in your life and stick a pin in it for memories to hang to forever.

Until next time … Henry ! x

Leave a comment

by | April 29, 2014 · 11:43 am

Leave a comment